Happy Girl Scouts Day to the Girl Scouts of America

Posted: March 12, 2015 in Uncategorized

Happy #GirlScoutsDay to the Girl Scouts of the USA!

From Behind the Pen

Image Credit: www.carnegiesciencecenter.org Image Credit: http://www.carnegiesciencecenter.org

I joined the Girl Scouts when I was in the 5th grade. It was such a wonderful experience being in an organization that helped me to see the benefits of helping other people at all times and to obey the Girl Scout Law. Although I don’t have that little green dress, with that big yellow bow and green beret, I managed to find my green sash with my gold Girl Scout pin and badges that my mother kept for me. It was the one the little girl second to the far left is wearing on the photo above.

Today, the Girl Scouts celebrate their 103rd birthday. March 12 commemorates the day in 1912 when Juliette Gordon Low officially registered the organization’s first 18 girl members in Savannah, Georgia.

Today is the 103rd birthday of the Girls Scouts of the USA. On March 12, 1912, Juliette Gordon…

View original post 187 more words

Leave a Reply

